International Swimming Hall of Fame


“The International Swimming Hall of Fame (ISHOF) would like to invite you, the members of CSCAA and ASCA, to attend the 45th annual Toyota International Swimming Hall of Fame’s Honoree Induction Ceremony…..and we are making it easy by bringing the induction to you!

Please join ISHOF Honorees and emcee’s Rowdy Gaines and Debbie Meyer on Sunday, July 6, at 1 pm at the Qwest Center in Omaha, located next to the pool. ISHOF is hosting this year’s induction during the USA Swimming Olympic Trials so we may bring this spectacular event to the largest gathering of coaches, athletes, Olympians, and fans of swimming!

This is your chance to socialize with old friends, make new friends, celebrate and honor aquatic heroes, and show your support of the International Swimming Hall of Fame!

As a Member of ASCA and/or the CSCAA, you will receive a 25% discount off the $100 luncheon price. In addition, your discounted $75 dollar ticket will include a one year membership to ISHOF. If you are currently already a member of ISHOF, you may attend the ceremony for a ticket price of only $50!

To take advantage of this fabulous opportunity (and seats are limited), please contact Meg Keller-Marvin, as soon as possible at 954-474-7010, home office;(954) 815-7946 (cell) or via email at prior to June 27, 2008. This offer is good for advance ticket sales only! Tickets at the door are $100.

Please consider attending this once in a lifetime event as we honor the greatest of the great! Please join us in honoring Honorees:

Fred Deburghgraeve (BEL) Honor Swimmer
Anita Nall (USA) USA Honor Swimmer
Jill Savery (USA) Honor Synchronized Swimmer
Shelley Taylor-Smith (AUS) Honor Open Water Swimmer
Melvin Stewart (USA) Honor Swimmer **
Coach Jon Urbanchek (USA) Honor Coach

** Melvin Stewart was inducted in 2002 but was unable to attend, so he will be honored this year

Other Awards being presented at luncheon will include:

Al Schoenfield Media Award: Rowdy Gaines
Buck Dawson Author’s Award: Ernest Maglischo
President’s Award: Ken Treadway

Comments are closed.

Sponsorship & Partnerships

Official Sponsors and Partners of the American Swimming Coaches Association

Join Our Mailing List

Subscribe and get the latest Swimming Coach news